My Dad is NOT Homeless!

I am sure you’re all painfully aware of the wildfires that are raging throughout Southern California right now. They’ve claimed hundreds of homes, including my father’s house, and a rental property of my mom’s. 500,000 people have been evacuated from San Diego alone, and many of these fires are at 0% containment.
I’m collecting food, clothing, blankets, anything you have and want to give to the evacuation and animal shelters in the area. If you have anything you want to donate, let me know and can coordinate a pick up.
If you’re not local, but still want to give, you can visit the following links:
Red Cross
Salvation Army
SPCALA

Even just your thoughts and prayers are appreciated.
Thanks,
Megan

UPDATE: Due to the heroics of the Running Springs Fire Department and volunteers, we’ve just learned that my dad’s house is still standing! Despite impossible odds, the fire burned right up the house, split off into different directions, and then rejoined itself after passing my dad’s house. I can’t help but think it was thanks to all those prayers you guys sent up. Thank you for all your support and friendship during this difficult time!
The Slide Fire is still at 0% containment, and has been upgraded to the worst in the state. I am still collecting donations for the evacuees and displaced animals, and I encourage all of you to help in any way that you can. Even if it’s just more of those prayers — they really are effective!
Thank you!

3 responses to “My Dad is NOT Homeless!

  1. Hey Megan,

    When I get back in town I have stuff to donate. I’ll call you.

  2. MadMegan call your dad! He has an update for you.

  3. Oh Megan I am so happy to hear that!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

