Turns Out, God Didn’t Like Jerry Falwell Either

Do you think that was too harsh? I’m just sayin’, according to CNN:

One week before his death, Falwell told CNN’s Christiane Amanpour he needed at least 20 more years to accomplish his vision for Liberty University. Falwell told the story of Hezekiah, who in the Bible asked to live for 15 more years.
“I’m praying the same prayer with an option to renew,” Falwell said.

Looks like God is playing the ABC Executive to Falwell’s George Lopez, laughing in the face of his renewal option. And in case you start to think that I am speaking ill of the dead, and Jerry Falwell was just a harmless conservative whose heart was in the right place, let me remind you of this classic Falwell quote:

“I really believe that the pagans, and the abortionists, and the feminists, and the gays and the lesbians who are actively trying to make that an alternative lifestyle, the ACLU, People For the American Way, all of them who have tried to secularize America,” he said. “I point the finger in their face and say ‘You helped this happen.’ ”
A day later, he told CNN that he would “never blame any human being except the terrorists, and if I left that impression with gays or lesbians or anyone else, I apologize.”

No, Jerry, you didn’t “give the impression,” you blatantly accused them. Anyone who thinks the American Civil Liberties Union is helping the terrorists, is someone I am not sorry to see leave our world. And yes, Pat Robertson, I am looking at you.
Pat & Jerry

One response to “Turns Out, God Didn’t Like Jerry Falwell Either

  1. I’m 100% behind you

Leave a Reply

