Sanjaya Lives

Well folks, I don’t know how many of you watch American Idol. I know I don’t. But even those that are so totally over watching kids mutilate pop songs in the nation’s largest popularity contest have heard of Sanjaya. He’s got fans (“Save Sanjaya!”) and detractors (“I’d rather literally starve myself to death than hear him sing!”), but the one thing no one argues over, is his hair. Last night, apparently, took that appeal to a whole new level.

TMZ.com put the little comparative graphic in there, and I can’t say I disagree. But I believe I made my point earlier about hair being the deciding factor in this contest. So congratulations Sanjaya, according to my calculations, you have just scored yourself another week on the Idol stage. How’s about you actually sing something this time?

Also, does he remind anyone else of a young Michael Jackson? Pre-crazy? Without the musical talent? No? Just me then.

One response to “Sanjaya Lives

  1. I can’t believe you don’t watch! Oh well, I still love to read your thoughts on all things important…. hair, celebs, and drug use to name a few. Your honesty is refreshing!

Leave a Reply

