Four Tips on Making a Relationship Work, from Mad Megan

One of my favorite pastimes is perusing the MSN headlines, looking for their latest gem of a blurb. Usually they are ridiculous (“Bath products, are they safe?” or “Tests show ‘First Americans’ probably weren’t really first”) but today there was actually something that piqued my interest. So, in honor of today’s feature, “What You Learn from Celeb Love Lives,” I decided to post my own ideas on the matter.

1. Don’t mix drugs, gambling, and underage cheerleaders. Any questions? Ask Charlie Sheen and Denise Richards.

2. Don’t Become More Successful Than Your Spouse. For more on this see Swank v. Lowe, and Witherspoon v. Phillippe.

3. Don’t, under ANY CIRCUMSTANCES, introduce your boyfriend/husband/guy-you-think-is-kinda-cute to Angelina Jolie. Seriously, just don’t do it.

4. Oh, and don’t marry a gay guy. It seemed like a good idea when Liza Minnelli did it, but seriously, that will never work. Katie Holmes, I am looking at you.

Other than that, go forth and procreate! Just don’t say I didn’t warn you.

2 responses to “Four Tips on Making a Relationship Work, from Mad Megan

  1. Very good advice except, since I’m not your boyfriend/husband/guy- you-think- is-kinda-cute, please Madmagen, please indroduce me to Angelina Jolie!

  2. I’ll see what I can do. I am pretty sure she’s looking for an excuse to get rid of Bradley anyway.

Leave a Reply

