Damn the man! Save the Empire!

I have been too busy working (i.e. crafting hand-made Valentine cards to distribute to my many suitors) to dash off any tirades about celebutards and the men who love them. For this, you have my apologies. And to make it up to you, here is a clip that will tickle your funny bone.

As a footnote, I would like to add that I had intended to put up a different Demetri Martin clip. However, when I searched for clips from his Comedy Central special, “Demetri Martin. Person.” I was greeted with a notice saying “This video is no longer available due to a copyright claim by Viacom International Inc.” Damn you Viacom! Hasn’t it ever occurred to you that watching short clips from a special might entice viewers to tune in, next time you air said special? I know it has, because you do it all the time! They’re called “commercials.” And they’re free to me, just like YouTube. But you know what the best part is? Unlike commercials, for which you might pay in the millions for 30 seconds of airtime, YouTube is free to you too! Praise the glory of the Internet!
Get a clue, Viacom, and give me back my Demetri Martin.
P.S. If I find out you’ve yanked Eddie Izzard, there will be a throw down.

3 responses to “Damn the man! Save the Empire!

  1. funny clip!

  2. This clip comes curtosy of an Australian TV channel because we have no respect for copyright.

  3. And that is why we love Australia!

Leave a Reply

